With Vivaldi, you can store your account login credentials in the browser.

When password saving is enabled, every time you log into a new account you’ll be asked whether you wish to save the password.

If you ignore the prompt or say Never to saving a particular password but change your mind, next time you log into the account, click on the Key icon on the right side of the Address Field.

If you don’t want to save passwords or use other tools to manage them, you can disable this option in Settings > Privacy > Passwords by unticking Save Webpage Passwords.

Save password prompt

When you change an account’s password, you’ll get the same prompt asking whether you wish to update the credentials.

To view the stored passwords, in Settings > Privacy > Passwords hover over the account information, click on Show Password (Eye icon) and enter your computer’s login password.

To filter passwords, search for the Website or Account Name in the search box above the list of saved login credentials.

Filter and view passwords in privacy settings

To delete stored account credentials, click on Delete password (X), next to Show Password. To delete all passwords at once, go to “V” menu (on Windows and Linux) > Tools > Delete Browsing Data. Select Passwords (including your Sync login password) and for Delete data for: select All Time.

Import passwords

The easiest way to import passwords from another Vivaldi browser is to use Sync, which also allows you to synchronize other types of data, such as Bookmarks and Notes.

To import passwords from another browser, make sure the source browser is closed, then go to Vivaldi menu button menu (on Windows and Linux) > File > Import Bookmarks and Settings. From the dropdown menu select the browser you wish to import the passwords from and decide on the data you want to import. Please note that import is not possible from all browsers.

 


Further Reading

How to manage passwords in Vivaldi